Where’s the Toys ?

We all have our John Carter swag that we NEED. Mine includes the art book, soundtrack, a poster, a stuffed Woola- and a few toys. Not all of ’em but a few necessary things. But who’s making them ? I’ve searched around and can’t find a thing. I thought I could least find out who got the contract but no. Disney has just released images of Muppets stuff that I think is only available at the parks. I’m guessing the Muppets / Star Wars toys are produced by Mattel. I’m going to be down in LA when John Carter opens and I’m dying to see what goodies are available. It’s not as bad waiting for the next trailer but still, I wanna know…. – Jeff

20111117-073520.jpg

4 responses

  1. There have been John Carter action figures that were part of the Tarzan line.

    November 17, 2011 at 9:46 am

  2. Scott Dutton

    What in God’s name would a “stiffed Woola” be? No wait, I don’t want to know. I’m too innocent and impressionable.

    November 17, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    • Did I say stiffed ? Damn, now everybody knows. I was just going to say that I was just using it as a body pillow. I guess it’s even more inappropriate to say that the cat is out of the bag.

      November 18, 2011 at 6:43 am

  3. I JUST WATCHED THE FILM AND I WANT A WOOLA TOY ‘DOG’ FOR MY DAUGHTER…SO MAKE ONE ALREADY…DAMMIT. THAT ‘DOG’ WOOLA IS ADORABLE!!! I ALSO WANT ONE OF THOSE WHITE APES! WHY AREN’T THE STUDIO’S THINKING ABOUT US FOR A CHANGE…DAMMMMMMIT.

    March 10, 2012 at 1:49 am

Leave a Reply

