Screen caps from the “Battle” trailer.

5 responses

  1. THULL

    A city with legs?

    February 10, 2012 at 11:00 am

    • THULL

      Please tell me you are joking. Please…

      February 10, 2012 at 1:40 pm

  2. Alex Chapman

    The Zodanga set inside a crater with the walls of the crater forming the walls of the city was awesome (from the Paramount era), when I first heard of the moving city of Zodanga I didn’t like it. Then I saw the production art and it kinda grew on me. Seeing it in the trailer I don’t like it anymore. Zodanga in a crater would have been the perfect visual counter-part to Helium spanning the the canyon, which looks awesome.

    February 10, 2012 at 3:04 pm

  3. Zodanga was my least favourite part of the book. And in the book it’s just a dusty walled city…. If they can do something to make it interesting all the better.

    February 10, 2012 at 6:06 pm

    • Ralok (oh why bother you know I am Eric)

      Ed would have made Zodanga a moving city intentionally in a heartbeat (he already did so accidentally XD)

      he loved cool things

      and I know it isnt the same thing, but those fleets of titanic landships on venus are really in the same spirit of it.

      and I understand the zodangan logic, they dont want to move resources when tehy can just move the city . . .it is their way of coping with their worlds death

      February 10, 2012 at 6:18 pm

Leave a Reply

