360 Degrees feature shots

As I wait impatiently for my John Carter blu-ray to arrive I’m continuing to play with the Second Screen app on my iPad. I’ve discovered that ( it seems ) even if you don’t have a blue-ray player it will do an audio link to the movie, matching to the sound of the movie playing in your room. I’ll have to play with that and let you know how it works. Seems like a nice touch. This morning offering is a collection images mostly snagged from the 360 feature. I haven’t watched all of it. I want to savour the experience…..

11 responses

  1. Awesome shots!! 😀

    June 6, 2012 at 9:18 am

  2. It really puts a reality onto the snippets and bit we were collecting a couple of years back.

    June 6, 2012 at 9:48 am

  3. H.R.H. The Rider

    According to Stanton’s twitter feed, some of the names on the map are clues to locales in the (presumably never-to-be-made-but-we’ll-wait-and-see) sequeals. So bigger screen shots!

    June 6, 2012 at 1:57 pm

  4. alexanderdaleiii

    Dude . . . I have an epic . . . 30 MB version of the map . . . Khanada on facebooks barsoom groups is going to upload it to her site soon . . .

    I am getting it printed into a 24 x 36 posted . . . it is going to be EPIC

    June 12, 2012 at 11:05 pm

  5. alexanderdaleiii

    there we go

    June 13, 2012 at 3:00 pm

    • H.R.H. The Rider

      Very nice large-scale map. Only hope “Gatwol” is a typo for “Gathol”!

      Notice that the Valley Dor has moved near the equator. Is that the same locale as Olympus Mons? Stanton mentioned that they overlayed ERB’s map onto a map of the real Mars. Perhaps they wanted to correct ERB’s mistake of having a normal day-and-night cycle at the south pole!

      June 14, 2012 at 8:18 am

      • alexanderdaleiii

        disneys mars is different . . .

        but honestly . . . even though it is not traditional “barsoom” it is still a map of an alien world . . .

        as a fan of science fiction . . . any map of an alien world on this scale, is pure epic 😄

        June 14, 2012 at 11:12 am

    • That is amazing – I thought I knew how to scoop this stuff – how’d you peel it out ? ( unless it’s a super secret )

      June 15, 2012 at 11:11 am

      • alexanderdaleiii

        I zoom in as far as possible, I take a screenshot . . . scroll down . . . take another

        then I piece them together manually . . .

        the cornerys were obscured by logos in the program, but as you scroll, the logos scroll with it . . . so I was able to take sliver images of the corners . . . from right above the icons in the corner . . . and piece them together

        it was an exhausting 4 hour process to get this, but it is the maximum possible quality good sir! it was worth it.

        June 15, 2012 at 2:40 pm

  6. Good for you, I did that earlier, but mine was only 2 shots ! Of course I’m a small guy, 2 shots is often enough.

    June 15, 2012 at 2:54 pm

    • alexanderdaleiii

      I think that I went through roughly . . . .112 screenshots to get the maximum resolution without any logos or icons in the way . . . .

      ow 😄

      June 15, 2012 at 8:15 pm

Leave a Reply

