Disney buys Star Wars. !!!! – Update

Uuuuh, okay. I didn’t really see this coming, I was was the monster   storm.   Anyways, they bought it. The news says the deal includes an new Star Wars movie in something like 3 years from now. Considering what Lucas  has done to the franchise it can’t get any worse. Oh – unless it’s a remake. Let’s not go there, but now I have to wash the idea out of my brain.

And John Carter ? Off the cuff I’d have to say this probably gets even more in the way of that happening, but who knows. Maybe a head of Disney will go all sci fi and they go for it. Or they sell it, that’s come up too. I really don’t know what to think of this. Except a remake, I know what I think of that. And I still want my Gods of Mars.  You can read all about it HERE.- Jeff

Thanks to Andy over on the Facebook Back to Barsoom page here’s a little further news on the Star Wars movies. It looks like George is handing over the reins. Maybe we’ll get good ones again – and that SF success leads to more JOHN CARTER  of course

2 responses

  1. It’s fun to read the comments from the article. They make it out to be the end of the world (or an April Fools joke).

    October 30, 2012 at 6:23 pm

    • Yea, they’ve been making movies and animated series for years, and Disney has been supporting them for decades with their rides and fan events, but this is all new….

      October 30, 2012 at 7:24 pm

Leave a Reply

