Yes, I still live….

busy jeffMy most recent post  elected the response ‘you still live!”  Yea, it’s been a while. I keep saying to myself that I need to finish my “Watching  John Carter”  series and let people know that Barsoomia is not dead yet. I’ve been posting more through Facebook than here because it’s easier.

And I’ve been a little busy doing, you know, stuff. Other than an overly busy private life ( more work hours, workshops, families – sheesh ! )  presently I’ve been hired on to do new covers and separate promotional images for a ten book series  that I actually did one for many years ago.  This came about through my new endeavour,  Quick Covers .  If any of you have seen my stuff on Facebook you’ve been seeing some of that cover work. I also have a Tarzan painting commission which you guys will see you eventually and I’ve been rewriting my own novel the Fire Gods of Venus.

Hopefully the next few months will return some equilibrium to my life and I can post on Barsoomia more steadily. There is the torterous “Big News Announcement’ from ERB inc to full about. If you haven’t heard about it it amounts to “Really Big News early in the New Year – you won’t be disappointed !” It does feel good to be back. – Jeff

3 responses

  1. Diana Cole

    It’s good to see you posting here again, like old times. I had given up even checking this site, but of course I see you on Facebook. On behalf of those who don’t do Facebook or Twitter, welcome back.

    January 16, 2014 at 12:18 pm

  2. Abraham Sherman

    Depending on the nature of the “amazing development”, we might be back at this site a lot more often in the coming months! At least, I’m hoping we’ll have good reason to do so! 🙂

    January 16, 2014 at 3:32 pm

  3. Yea, me too.

    January 16, 2014 at 3:37 pm

Leave a Reply

