Time to shake things up a bit.

Thuvia of Mars croppedYou can see that I have a new banner cannibalized from my own Thuvia of Mars painting. It’s an indication of my feeling that it’s time to shake things up bit.  Barsoomia.org came about during the looooong road to the John Carter of Mars movie. Now that it’s happened, and so many of us are saying ‘please sir, may we have some more ?’ I feel the need to broaden my window. We still live. Dynamite has their new and approved ‘John Carter Warlord of Mars, Calots and Comics and’ – I’m losing track, it’s a really long title but I am looking forward to it. There are the comic strips through edgarriceburroughs.com and perhaps, if Disney releases the reins on the movie rights, more John Carter on screen. I’d really like that. But Barsoom isn’t the only world, and ERB isn’t the only one to write Sword and Planet stories. So I’m going to broaden my window here a bit and try and include more from all over. That includes you guys too. If you have something you want to share here, artwork, a story,a novel on the go, woola cookies –  let me know. I have a few new ideas/projects of my own kicking around too. I really want to make Barsoomia.org the Sword and Planet hub. That’s it for now, I have to go talk to some people about some stuff… – Jeff

One response

  1. Abraham Sherman

    Cool! It’ll be fun, and informative, to get more of a look around in the genre.

    October 18, 2014 at 8:00 pm

Leave a Reply

