Barsoom by Three

20120307-105848.jpgZoinks ! It’s been three years ?! And I’m still all hung up on it… Oh, well, you ( or me anyways ) don’t really stop loving something you love. Unless it burns your house down or hurts your dog or something. Anyways, I’ll probably never get over John Carter even if there is a reboot. The experience of seeing it with a herd of Burroughs fans on the Disney Animation lot was an intense one for me.

Reposts seem appropriate – My first post on seeing John Carter and back to the beginning of Jeff watches John Carter ( which I need to finish writing, I’m so close ) – Jeff

431314_395269413833768_100000521371556_1416828_1815792460_nIMG_0247IMG_0718

2 responses

  1. …and if you buy 50,000 copies of the blu-ray, and get ten friends to do the same, the movie might break even. Having seen it on Starz, it wasn’t so bad. I think I just prefer space operas (Star Wars, Star Trek) to planetary romances (John Carter, Avatar).

    March 10, 2015 at 11:56 am

  2. I lurvs it because it’s John Carter. I do lean towards sword and planetary romance. I’d just read the Mars books before Star Wars came out. I immediately tool the Tuskan Raiders as budget Tharks, the Bantha was a thoat with a Banth’s name.. So I’ve been dying to see this world on screen forever. Also looking forward to the new Star Wars a whole bunch too 🙂 I want it all.

    March 10, 2015 at 2:17 pm

Leave a Reply

