Yet another kick at a new Flash Gordon

261047-197662-flash-gordonFlash Gordon is not really my favourite thing but I’d love to see a version that made me fall in love with it. I never really took to Hawk Men or Lion Men, I mean really, that’s the best you can do ? That’s not even trying. And it’s a little too Wizard of Oz too.Learning later that ERB’s first John Carter comic strip was swapped for a the quickly made clone Flash Gordon didn’t help either.

http://www.blastr.com/2015-4-15/x-men-director-may-reboot-pulp-sci-fi-hero-flash-gordon

But really great space opera/sword and planetish adventure, despite what I said above, I’m game.  This could be in response to the new Star Wars. It’s dizzying really, the John Carter/Flash Gordon/Star Wars swirl. Of course I want another John Carter movie of some kind, that’s a given with me. But it will be interesting to see what happens with this. As I said, I’m game. – Jeff

 

 

Leave a Reply

