Modiphius John Carter game figures reveal !

img_1111-1I’ve been chomping after these for a long time. I’ve been chomping for any John Carter figures really, but we all know that. Looks like I’m going to have bone up on how to paint really really small things instead of what I’m used too. I think this this is just the first of the whole line of  airships and such to follow. As crazy as all that sounds I’m willing to make space on my shelf. Then there’s the game itself coming out later in 2017 as well.
“John Carter: Swords of Mars—Miniatures: Due for release: Spring 2017A line of collectible miniatures for use with the roleplaying game brings your adventures to the battlefield. Play small skirmishes or fight a war for the dying planet—scalable rules provide for both. Defend ruins against a horde of Tharks, raid the city of Helium to capture the Princess or take your battle airborne with the Red Martian navies.”

3 responses

  1. Rueco

    Very cool! Plastic or metal? It will be available in kickstarter ? Thanks!

    December 10, 2016 at 5:23 am

    • Sorry that I’m so late on this, my notification didn’t come through. Purchase is from Modiphius, they’re pretty big, so no Kickstarter. I believe the figures are metal.

      March 9, 2017 at 10:45 am

  2. I think they’re metal and no kickstater, Modiphius is an established company in London. They’ll be for sale from their website when it all happens. I think these are just the first few, I think there’s fliers and thoats and all that good stuff still coming. Other than the 2 games 😉

    December 10, 2016 at 1:27 pm

Leave a Reply

